Cyber Monday to be biggest yet

While some of my friends will be waiting to rush the stores during those early hours of Black Friday, I’ll still be sleeping off my turkey hangover. Instead, I’ll be anxiously waiting for Cyber Monday to snatch up the good deals from the comfort of my home, or desk at work.

It appears I won’t be alone. Cyber Monday is expected to the biggest yet with projected sales to hit $1.2 billion. The busiest part of the day will be over the lunch hour for online shoppers looking for big bargains. Unless your company has blocked nearly every online store on the web, executives should prepare themselves for lower productivity. The lure of free shipping, exclusive on-line sales and big deals will be hard for many workers to resist on Cyber Monday. I’m definitely be hopping on the bandwagon.

As someone who rather not stand in line at Target at 3am on Black Friday in Wisconsin, I’m excited to see what deals are available come Monday as I try to tackle my holiday shopping list.

What about you? Are a traditional Black Friday shopper, a new-wave Cyber Monday consumer or a little of both?

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

